Congratulations Into the Woods on 29 SpotLight Awards!


Hennepin Theatre Trust has awarded twenty-nine Spotlight awards to East Ridge High School’s production of Into the Woods, performed on The Loft Stage in November. Congratulations to all of the cast, crew and orchestra without whom this accomplishment would not have been possible.

Overall Production

Outstanding Overall Production

Overall Performance

Outstanding Overall Performance
Outstanding Performance by a Student Orchestra
Outstanding Performance by a Chorus
Outstanding Vocal Performance by a Chorus

Individual Awards

Outstanding Performance in a Leading Role
Brendan Finn as The Baker
Anna Reimann as Cinderella
Quintin Walker as Jack
Samantha Wynn as Little Red Riding Hood

Honorable Mention Performance in a Leading Role
Abby Winston as The Baker’s Wife
Maggie Eckberg as The Witch

Outstanding Performance in a Supporting Role
Erin Foy as Jack’s Mother
Garrett Hildebrandt as Cinderella’s Prince

Honorable Mention Performance in a Supporting Role
Christina Ippoliti as Rapunzel
Brenna Masgai as The Narrator
Caroline Kieffer as Florinda
Tegan Jones as Lucinda
Clara Grismer as Stepmother
Jeric Basilio as Wolf #1
Carl Erikstrup as Mysterious Man
Mark May as Rapunzel’s Prince
Thomas Sullivan as The Steward

Honorable Mention Performance in a Featured Role
Kaylee Cates as Granny
Cali Yee as Snow White
Lydia Nelson as The Giant/Elsa

Behind-the-Scenes Awards

Outstanding Achievement in Sound
Alec McCoy
Kira Bauman
Rose Larson
Alyssa Thome

Outstanding Achievement in Stage Artistry
Sophie Pfluger

Outstanding Achievement in Set Construction
Noah Webb
Colleen Jensen
Sarah Kostick
Sophie Pfluger
Carter Clark

Honorable Mention Achievement in Choreography
Anna Reimann